Skip to content

002-Many Ways to Read Narnia

September 20, 2011

    Listen to as PODCAST: 002LM-Reading Narnia  


How many orders can you read The Chronicles of Narnia in? Let me count the ways!

If you were alive in the 1950’s when the Narnia series by C.S. Lewis came out you practically had only one way to read them…in the order they were published. These days what’s known as the chronological order (the sequence the events happen) is the choice being promoted…at least by the publishing company.

Did you know you could also read them in at least three other ways? The written order, the final completion order and the alphabetical order! Confused yet?! If you are new to the Chronicles most suggest you begin with the published order…this puts The Magician’s Nephew next to last and The Lion, the Witch and The Wardrobe first. After completing all books this way you can then choose whatever order you want!


Learn More:

In What Order Should the Narnia Books Be Read? – Article from


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: