Skip to content

C. S. Lewis Daily: NEW FEATURE (Discussion)

January 4, 2014

Sometime last year BibleGateway began including the ability to receive via email a daily short reading from the vast writings of C.S. Lewis. From what I can determine someone has gone through four books that are collections of Lewis’s writing and chosen from them. These books are:

  1. A Year with Aslan: Daily Reflections from The Chronicles of Narnia

  2. Words to Live By: A Guide for the Merely Christian

  3. A Year with C.S. Lewis: Daily Readings from His Classic Works

  4. Yours, Jack: Spiritual Direction from C.S. Lewis (selections from Lewis’s letters)

So, what do I have planned here? While I have had all my material from here included on my umbrella site EssentialCSLewis.com, this feature will NOT be available there. Unless I run into copyright issues I hope to post the selection by BibleGateway here each day, along with a link to the reading online (which also gives you the chance to sign-up to get an email each day of the reading).

Along with it I will usually provide a short comment about it. This is to encourage discussion about the reading. It might be something directly about the selection, or a comment about how it reminded me of something else Lewis said. Either way, it can just be a great way to get exposed to the variety of work published by Lewis. So, I also encourage YOU to leave a comment about the reading as well.

I’m going to send another post with the reading for today, so be looking for that shortly. In closing, let me remind you that there is a lot of material that is posted on EssentialCSLewis.com that isn’t here (a daily fact, quote and quiz), so be sure to stop over there to see what I offer.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 4, 2014 10:21 am

    Looking forward to this

Leave a Reply

