Skip to content

AAJ Podcast: Honoring the Legacy of Dr. Bruce Edwards

November 18, 2015

The C.S. Lewis Minute blog began back in late 2011 as a way for me to share my renewed interest in reading books by C.S. Lewis. This eventual lead to interviewing a variety of book authors and another place online to combine everything. EssentialCSLewis.com now supersedes this blog, but because a lot of people are still following it, I occasionally post here to remind those of what’s available there. So, if you want MORE posts about Lewis then be sure to visit EssentialCSLewis.com



AAJ Legacy Picture Bruce EdwardsFrom my All About Jack: A C.S. Lewis Podcast page – As this is posted most of you who are familiar with Dr. Bruce Edwards know he died unexpected on October 28, 2015. I learned of the new while attend the C.S. Lewis Foundation’s Fall Retreat at Camp Allen. Many attending were close friends (professionally and personally) and so I records some brief thoughts with them. Then I caught up with a couple other people I knew were well acquainted with him to have them share some reflections as well. I’m sure I missed several who knew Bruce and had been on my show previously. Speaking of being on All About Jack, Bruce was a frequent guest and even this year he had been on a couple of two-part episodes (they are listed below).  In additional to the link for this podcast, be sure to listen to the memorial service and the final podcast that Bruce did from his own online show.  

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Listen to Honoring Bruce Edwards Reflections

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

